2 Дневный Тур в Албуфейру - Рай для Пляжного Отдыха

День 1

Албуфейра - райское место для пляжного отдыха в Алгарве. Сегодня начинается наш 2 дневный тур в Албуфейру и 9-й день нашего тура по Алгарве. Город простирается на 30 км вдоль береговой линии и здесь  много песчаных пляжей. Некоторые из них представляют собой открытые длинные участки песчаного побережья. Есть также небольшие пляжи, окруженные  скалистыми утесами.

После еще одного вкусного завтрака в Quinta do Freixo я покинул горы Луле и направился к береговой линии Албуфейры.

Прежде чем поехать к побережью, я решил поближе познакомиться с культурным наследием города. Свое  знакомство я начал с посещения Galeria Pintor Samora Barros, художественной галереи, расположенной в центре старого города. Галерея названа в честь художника Саморы Барроша, который родился в Албуфейре. Здание впечатляет яркими белыми стенами, большими стеклянными окнами с белыми рамами и кафельным фасадом с надписью «Central Elétrica». Эта надпись напоминает нам о прошлом этого здания,  в котором раньше размещалась электростанция.

Посетив галерею, я прошелся по узким мощеным улочкам старого города мимо многочисленных магазинов, баров и ресторанов на любой вкус.

​Я оказался рядом с главной церковью Албуфейры. Ее легко можно было узнать, благодаря высокой башне с  колоколом, который  бьет каждый час. Эта неоклассическая церковь была построена в 18 веке на месте первоначальной церкви, которая была разрушена во время землетрясения 1755 года. Интерьер церкви очень скромный по сравнению с другими церквями Алгарве. Перед алтарем, украшенным красивой живописью Саморы Барроша, находится  статуя Nossa Senhora da Conceição  (Нашей Девы непорочного зачатия), покровительницы города.

Отсюда я направился  в другую церковь, Igreja de São Sebastião, в которой находится Музей духовного искусства  Албуфейры. В музее есть экспозиция религиозных предметов, которые принадлежали нескольким церквям и сохранились после землетрясения. Однако, больше всего мое внимание привлекла экспозиция керамических плиток ручной работы, особенно красочная панель с изображением Иисуса Христа и ангелов.

Недалеко от церкви находится Археологический музей Албуфейры. Его экспозиция посвящена истории развития города от доисторических времен до современности. Помимо постоянной экспозиции, в музее также есть зона для передвижных выставок и тематическая библиотека.

Выйдя из музея, я направился пообедать  в ресторан Cabana Fresca. Из ресторана,  расположенного на пляже Praia dos Pescadores, открывается невероятный вид на океан. Меню предлагает разнообразные рыбные блюда и деликатесы из морепродуктов, чего и следовало ожидать, благодаря месторасположению этого ресторана. Свой обед я начал с блюда под названием  Camarão à Pescador на основе жареных креветок с луком и чесноком. Еще я заказал очень вкусное блюдо из риса и морепродуктов  с бокалом белого вина.

На этот раз вместо отеля, команда Algarve Lifestyle забронировала для меня квартиру с террасой и видом на море недалеко от старого города и пляжа. Это идеальное место для отдыха после  насыщенной первой половины дня. Здесь я расслабился на часок, прежде чем отправиться на  один из красивейших пляжей Албуфейры, Praia de São Rafael.

В Албуфейре есть множество пляжей, а Praia dos Pescadores - самый незамысловатый по сравнению с другими пляжами Албуфейры. Он расположен недалеко от центра города, но также есть много других пляжей, расположенных вдоль побережья, которые действительно стоит посетить. Мне рекомендовали прежде всего посетить пляж Praia de São Rafael. Это небольшой пляж в окружении потрясающих рыжих скал и уникальных скальных образований, которые были сформированы в результате воздействия ветров и приливов. Два скальных образования названы «Ponte Pequena» («Малый мост») и «Ninho das Andorinhas» (Ласточкино гнездо). Большая часть этих скальных образований находится под поверхностью воды. Поэтому  подводные скалы - отличное место для сноркелинга. В хорошую погоду вы также можете присоединиться к группе Стенд Ап Падел и исследовать пещеры и гроты вблизи от пляжа.

Купальный сезон близился к завершению, и поэтому на пляже было тихо и всего несколько людей загорали на песке. Я присел за столик  в кафе, чтобы полюбоваться прекрасным видом, ожидая меню. Я быстро перекусил, а затем вернулся в центр города, чтобы поужинать в ресторане Dom Carlos, одном из лучших ресторанов Албуфейры. Здесь всегда много посетителей, поэтому стоит заказать столик заранее.  Этот милый ресторан принадлежит семейной паре Питеру и Ане. Ресторанный бизнес - это их страсть. Мое посещение ресторана значило больше, чем обычный обед. Все пять блюд от закуски до десерта  - это был изысканный гастрономический опыт.

Закончив обед, я направился к Avenida Dr. Francisco Sá Carneiro. Это бульвар, который имеет и другое название -  «Стрип» Сюда стоит прийти, чтобы увидеть  ночную жизнь Албуфейры. На закате неоновые огни освещают The Strip, оживляя длинный ряд баров и ночных клубов. Я зашел в бар «Блюз», и именно в этом тихом пабе, заказав пиво, я завершил свой первый день  в Албуфейре.

Маршрутная пешеходная карта / маршрутная карта для водителя на 1 день этого тура в Албуфейру





Начало тура в Алгарве | Предыдущий день тура в Алгарве | Алгарве - День 10

albufeira 2 Day tour - Algarve's beach haven

Day 1

Albufeira​ ​is​ ​Algarve’s​ ​beach​ ​haven. This is our Albufeira 2 day tour and day 9 of our tour of the Algarve.​ ​Stretching​ ​30​ ​km​ ​along​ ​the​ ​coastline,​ ​the​ ​city​ ​has​ ​more​ ​than​ ​a​ ​handful of​ ​beaches,​ ​some​ ​are​ ​wide​ ​open​ ​with​ ​long​ ​stretches​ ​of​ ​sand,​ ​while​ ​others​ ​are​ ​nestled​ ​between​ ​rocky​ ​cliffs waiting​ ​to​ ​be​ ​discovered.

After another delicious breakfast at Quinta do Freixo, I left the mountains of Loulé behind and drove off towards the coastline of Albufeira.

Before​ ​I​ ​headed​ ​down​ ​to​ ​the​ ​seashore,​ ​I​ ​decided​ ​to​ ​learn​ ​more​ ​about​ ​the​ ​city’s​ ​culture.​ ​I​ ​started​ ​by​ ​visiting Galeria​ ​Pintor​ ​Samora​ ​Barros,​ ​an​ ​art​ ​gallery​ ​set​ ​right​ ​in​ ​the​ ​middle​ ​of​ ​Albufeira’s​ ​Old​ ​Town.​ ​The​ ​gallery​ ​is named​ ​after​ ​the​ ​painter​ ​Samora​ ​Barros​ ​who​ ​was​ ​born​ ​in​ ​Albufeira.​ ​The​ ​building​ ​itself​ ​is​ ​impressive,​ ​with its​ ​bright​ ​white​ ​walls,​ ​large​ ​glass​ ​windows,​ ​also​ ​framed​ ​in​ ​white​ ​and​ ​a​ ​tiled​ ​façade​ ​stating​ ​“Central Elétrica”,​ ​a​ ​reminder​ ​of​ ​the​ ​building’s​ ​past​ ​life​ ​as​ ​a​ ​power​ ​station.

After​ ​the​ ​gallery,​ ​I​ ​walked​ ​around​ ​the​ ​Old​ ​Town,​ ​passing​ ​through​ ​narrow​ ​cobbled​ ​streets​ ​dotted​ ​with shops,​ ​bars​ ​and​ ​restaurants​ ​suited​ ​for​ ​all​ ​tastes.

​I​ ​ended​ ​up​ ​near​ ​Albufeira’s​ ​main​ ​church,​ ​easily​ ​recognisable​ ​by​ ​its​ ​tall​ ​bell​ ​tower​ ​that​ ​still​ ​chimes​ ​on​ ​the hour.​ ​This​ ​neoclassical​ ​church​ ​was​ ​built​ ​in​ ​the​ ​18th​ ​century,​ ​replacing​ ​the​ ​original​ ​church​ ​destroyed during​ ​the​ ​1755​ ​earthquake.​ ​Inside,​ ​the​ ​decoration​ ​is​ ​very​ ​modest,​ ​compared​ ​to​ ​other​ ​churches​ ​around the​ ​Algarve.​ ​The​ ​main​ ​altar​ ​is​ ​adorned​ ​with​ ​a​ ​beautiful​ ​painting​ ​by​ ​Samora​ ​Barros,​ ​that​ ​stands​ ​behind​ ​the statue​ ​of​ ​Nossa​ ​Senhora​ ​da​ ​Conceição​ ​(Our​ ​Lady​ ​of​ ​the​ ​Conception),​ ​the​ ​city’s​ ​patron​ ​saint.

From​ ​here,​ ​I​ ​continued​ ​on​ ​to​ ​another​ ​church,​ ​Igreja​ ​de​ ​São​ ​Sebastião,​ ​which​ ​houses​ ​the​ ​Museum​ ​of Sacred​ ​Art​ ​in​ ​Albufeira.​ ​The​ ​museum​ ​gathers​ ​a​ ​series​ ​of​ ​religious​ ​items​ ​belonging​ ​to​ ​several​ ​churches from​ ​the​ ​region​ ​that​ ​survived​ ​the​ ​earthquake.​ ​The​ ​thing​ ​that​ ​most​ ​caught​ ​my​ ​eye,​ ​however,​ ​was​ ​the section​ ​with​ ​the​ ​handpainted​ ​tiles,​ ​particularly​ ​the​ ​colourful​ ​panel​ ​with​ ​Jesus​ ​and​ ​the​ ​angels.

Just​ ​around​ ​the​ ​corner​ ​from​ ​the​ ​church​ ​is​ ​the​ ​Archaeological​ ​Museum​ ​of​ ​Albufeira,​ ​showcasing​ ​the evolution​ ​of​ ​the​ ​city​ ​from​ ​prehistoric​ ​days​ ​to​ ​the​ ​modern​ ​ages.​ ​Beyond​ ​the​ ​permanent​ ​exhibition,​ ​the museum​ ​also​ ​has​ ​a​ ​space​ ​for​ ​temporary​ ​shows​ ​and​ ​a​ ​thematic​ ​library.

I​ ​left​ ​the​ ​museum​ ​and​ ​made​ ​my​ ​way​ ​to​ ​Cabana​ ​Fresca​ ​for​ ​lunch.​ ​Set​ ​on​ ​the​ ​edge​ ​of​ ​Praia​ ​dos Pescadores,​ ​the​ ​restaurant​ ​provides​ ​an​ ​incredible​ ​view​ ​over​ ​the​ ​ocean​ ​and​ ​a​ ​menu​ ​full​ ​of​ ​fish​ ​and seafood​ ​delicacies,​ ​as​ ​you​ ​would​ ​expect​ ​from​ ​its​ ​location.​ ​As​ ​a​ ​starter,​ ​I​ ​ordered​ ​Camarão​ ​à​ ​Pescador,​ ​a plate​ ​of​ ​fried​ ​prawns​ ​cooked​ ​with​ ​onion​ ​and​ ​garlic,​ ​followed​ ​by​ ​a​ ​delicious​ ​seafood​ ​rice​ ​and​ ​accompanied by​ ​a​ ​glass​ ​of​ ​white​ ​wine.

Instead​ ​of​ ​staying​ ​at​ ​another​ ​hotel,​ ​Algarve​ ​Lifestyle​ ​booked​ ​me​ ​into​ ​an​ ​apartment​ ​with​ ​a​ ​terrace​ ​and​ ​a sea​ ​view,​ ​very​ ​near​ ​the​ Old​ ​Town​ ​and​ ​the​ ​beach,​ ​the​ ​perfect​ ​place​ ​to​ ​relax​ ​after​ ​my​ ​busy​ ​morning.​ ​I settled​ ​down​ ​at​ ​the​ ​apartment​ ​for​ ​an​ ​hour​ ​before​ ​heading​ ​back​ ​outside​ ​to​ ​visit​ ​one​ ​of​ ​Albufeira’s​ ​most beautiful​ ​beaches,​ ​Praia​ ​de​ ​São​ ​Rafael.

Albufeira​ ​has​ ​an​ ​enormous​ ​range​ ​of​ ​beaches,​ ​Praia​ ​dos​ ​Pescadores​ ​is​ ​the​ ​easiest​ ​one​ ​to​ ​reach​ ​because it’s​ ​located​ ​near​ ​the​ ​city​ ​centre,​ ​but​ ​there​ ​are​ ​many​ ​others​ ​spread​ ​along​ ​the​ ​coast​ ​that​ ​are​ ​worthy​ ​of​ ​a visit. Out​ ​of​ ​all​ ​of​ ​them,​ ​I​ ​was​ ​recommend​ ​Praia​ ​de​ ​São​ ​Rafael.​ ​This​ ​small​ ​beach​ ​is​ ​surrounded​ ​by​ ​stunning orange​ ​cliffs​ ​and​ ​unique​ ​rock​ ​formations​ ​that​ ​have​ ​been​ ​shaped​ ​by​ ​the​ ​wind​ ​and​ ​the​ ​waves,​ ​two​ ​of​ ​them even​ ​have​ ​names​ ​“Ponte​ ​Pequena”​ ​(Small​ ​Bridge)​ ​and​ ​“Ninho​ ​das​ ​Andorinhas”​ ​(Swallow’s​ ​Nest).​ ​Most​ ​of these​ ​rock​ ​formations​ ​continue​ ​under​ ​the​ ​surface,​ ​making​ ​this​ ​a​ ​great​ ​spot​ ​for​ ​snorkelling.​ ​When​ ​the weather​ ​is​ ​nice​ ​you​ ​can​ ​also​ ​join​ ​a​ ​stand-up​ ​paddle​ ​tour​ ​and​ ​explore​ ​the​ ​caves​ ​and​ ​grottoes​ ​near​ ​the beach.

When​ ​I​ ​arrived,​ ​the​ ​beach​ ​was​ ​quiet,​ ​the​ ​bathing​ ​season​ ​was​ ​about​ ​to​ ​end​ ​and​ ​there​ ​were​ ​only​ ​a​ ​few people​ ​laying​ ​on​ ​the​ ​sand.​ ​I​ ​sat​ ​down​ ​at​ ​the​ ​café​ ​and​ ​relished​ ​the​ ​view​ ​while​ ​I​ ​waited​ ​for​ ​the​ ​menu. I​ ​had​ ​a​ ​quick​ ​snack​ ​and​ ​then​ ​got​ ​back​ ​to​ ​the​ ​city​ ​centre​ ​to​ ​have​ ​dinner​ ​at​ ​Dom​ ​Carlos.​ ​Considered​ ​one​ ​of the​ ​best​ ​restaurants​ ​in​ ​Albufeira,​ ​Dom​ ​Carlos​ ​is​ ​often​ ​packed​ ​with​ ​customers​ ​so​ ​it’s​ ​always​ ​good​ ​to​ ​book in​ ​advance.​ ​This​ ​charming​ ​restaurant​ ​is​ ​run​ ​by​ ​a​ ​family​ ​duo,​ ​Peter​ ​and​ ​Ana,​ ​who​ ​are​ ​clearly​ ​passionate about​ ​the​ ​food​ ​they​ ​serve.​ ​More​ ​than​ ​a​ ​meal,​ ​I​ ​was​ ​offered​ ​an​ ​exquisite​ ​gastronomic​ ​experience,​ ​with delicious​ ​dish​ ​after​ ​delicious​ ​dish,​ ​starting​ ​with​ ​the​ ​appetizers​ ​all​ ​the​ ​way​ ​to​ ​the​ ​dessert,​ ​a​ ​total​ ​of​ ​five courses.

Having​ ​finished​ ​dinner,​ ​I​ ​headed​ ​to​ ​Avenida​ ​Dr.​ ​Francisco​ ​Sá​ ​Carneiro,​ ​commonly​ ​known​ ​as​ ​The​ ​Strip,​ ​to get​ ​a​ ​feel​ ​of​ ​Albufeira’s​ ​nightlife.​ ​When​ ​the​ ​sun​ ​goes​ ​down,​ ​the​ ​neon​ ​lights​ ​brighten​ ​up​ ​The​ ​Strip, exposing​ ​its​ ​long​ ​trail​ ​of​ ​bars​ ​and​ ​nightclubs.​ ​In​ ​the​ ​midst​ ​of​ ​this​ ​colourful​ ​setting,​ ​I​ ​found​ ​the​ ​Blues​ ​Bar, and​ ​it​ ​was​ ​in​ ​this​ ​quiet​ ​pub​ ​drinking​ ​a​ ​beer​ ​that​ ​I​ ​ended​ ​my​ ​first​ ​night​ ​in​ ​Albufeira.

Walking / Driving map for Day 1 of this Albufeira tour





Start of Algarve Tour | Previous Day of Algarve Tour | Algarve Tour - Day 10